Build software that create a difference

Aadit Kapoor
2 min readOct 20, 2017

--

First of all, let me introduce myself, I am Aadit Kapoor, I study in the 12th grade and I love building software! I have always seen myself as an artist rather than a programmer as we as developers mould an idea into reality.

I have seen a lot of people who are programming for money or they program because everyone else is also doing. To me building software is a process that allows me to feel my presence in the world but over the years of programming something has bothered me a lot and that is people create software that does nothing! They should know that software is something that is built to help people and we as “artists” have this responsibility to build software that create a difference.

Now let us focus on the solution rather than cribbing. Let us ask ourselves a deep question: why are we building software? Why do we love to create software?

All the answers to the above question can be traced back when we all started learning Computer Science. We should remember that the main goal of Computer Science is to build products that benefit the society.

Whenever I am building an app or something I always try my best not to replicate a previous product. I try to make my app as unique as possible, I don’t go about creating a Todo App, or a simple calculator and them claim that I am a “builder”. I try my best to create software that create a difference.

To conclude, let’s make a pledge that we all will try to build software that aim to solve a problem, that creates a difference in the world, doing so will allow us to mould our concrete ideas to existence and most importantly will allow us to feel our presence in the world!

Thanks Guys! I hope you like this article

If this article has benefitted you in the slightest manner possible, feel free to clap or comment :)

You can contact me at: aaditkapoor2000@gmail.com

If you share the same thoughts, let us collaborate for a product :)

Stay tuned for more articles.

--

--